New WordPress Mobile Theme

My WordPress blog just got even easier to read when on the go. WordPress recently announced a make-over for their default mobile theme. While the changes are mostly minor, they do make a difference. Here is what my site now looks like when browsing from my phone:

Screenshot_2013-03-30-17-22-27

The biggest factor for me is the newly updated Open Sans font to make the text a little easier to read. According to the previously linked post from WordPress:

“A major goal of the redesign was to make the mobile theme even easier to read on your mobile devices. We’ve updated the font to Open Sans, the standard typeface across WordPress.com. Open Sans is elegant and modern, and it offers an excellent mobile reading experience.”

Overall, I’m a fan of the update. While I typically only interact with my WordPress account while I’m on my computer, it’s good to know that if anyone is trying to browse my blog from a mobile device the experience should still be a fairly pleasant one. Kudos to the WordPress team for continuing to support both the mobile and desktop experiences in tandem.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

